Stage 1 Burn Ban Extended For NCW

The state Department of Ecology has extended issued a Stage 1 burn ban for Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas and Okanogan counties due to poor air quality in the region. The ban now includes Ferry, Pend Oreille and Stevens counties. That means any outdoor burning is probihited and uncertified stoves and fireplaces can’t be used unless that is your only source of heat. The ban is in effect until further notice.